Patrik Möller, CEO, Corpower Ocean, was appointed to the OEE Board of Directors which was announced in a press release yesterday by Ocean Energy Europe. The new appointments will be tasked with uniting the sector behind a strategy to build an ocean energy industry in Europe.

The elected Directors are:

  • Tony Lewis, Beaufort Professor Emeritus, MaREI
  • Patrik Möller, CEO, Corpower Ocean
  • Kieran O’Brien, European Director, Carnegie Clean Energy
  • Pablo Ruiz-Minguela, Head of Wave Energy, Tecnalia
  • Andrew Scott, CEO, Scotrenewables Tidal Power
  • Jochen Weilepp, Board Advisor, Schottel Hydro
  • Oliver Wragg, Commercial Director, EMEC

Ocean Energy Europe also elected two co-presidents, Simon De Pietro (DP Energy, Ireland) and Laurent Schneider-Maunoury (Naval Energies, France). They will set the industry’s strategy in the coming years, as it aims to deploy pre-commercial farms in European waters.

Read the press release